SAG Members
Professor Lenore Manderson

Chair, Scientific Advisory Group

Prof Lenore Manderson, PhD, FASSA, FWAAS, is Professor of Public Health and Medical Anthropology in the School of Public Health, The University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa, and ...Read more

Professor Mary Ann Lansang

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Dr Mary Ann Lansang is a Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and Clinical Epidemiology at the University of the Philippines Manila ...Read more

Dr. Goh Pik Pin

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Dr. Goh Pik Pin is the director of Clinical Research Centre, Ministry of Health, Malaysia. Graduated from Universiti Sains Malaysia in 1988, she obtained M. Med (NUS) in 1994, MS (Ophthalmology), Un ...Read more

Dr Tahir bin Aris

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Dr Tahir is the Director of the National Institute of Public Health in the Ministry of Health, Malaysia Dr Tahir has been a member of the Scientific Advisory Group since its establishment in 2011 ...Read more

Dr.Feisul Idzwan Mustapha

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Dr. Feisul Idzwan Mustapha graduated with an MBBS degree from the University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom in 1997. He subsequently obtained an MPH in ...Read more

Professor Abbas Bhuiya

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Prof Abbas Bhuiya has a PhD in Demography from the Australian National University and has in various capacities, spent most of his career at the International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, ...Read more

Dr.Nawi Ng

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Dr Nawi Ng is Associate Professor in Epidemiology and Global Health, UmeƄ University, Sweden. He is an Investigator in the WHO/IN ...Read more

Professor Christopher Reid

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Professor Christopher Reid is a cardiovascular epidemiologist and Associate Director of the Monash Centre of Cardiovascular Resear ...Read more

Professor K R Thankappan

Member, Scientific Advisory Group

Professor K R Thankappan is currently working as the Professor and Head of the Achutha Menon Centre for Health Sciences Studies, the health sciences wing of the ...Read more